Using CheatSheets To Apply Best Practices

CheatSheet: Well-Known Papers For IT Industry

CheatSheet: Well-Known Papers For IT Industry

1.1 Papers: Distributed System

Num Name Summary
1 Amazon Dynamo: HA K/V store paper: amazon-dynamo.pdf (Original link)
2 Google File System paper: google-gfs.pdf (Original link)
3 Google MapReduce paper: google-mapreduce.pdf (Original link)
4 Google Bigtable: distributed storage paper: google-bigtable.pdf (Original link)
5 Google Spanner: Globally-distributed db paper: google-spanner.pdf(Original link)
6 Facebook Cassandra: Decentralized storage paper: facebook-cassandra.pdf (Original link)
7 Yahoo Zookeeper: Cooridnation paper: yahoo-zookeeper.pdf (Original link)
8 Yahoo Hadoop Distributed File System paper: yahoo-hdfs.pdf (Original link)
9 Ceph: a distributed file system paper: ceph.pdf (Original link)
10 Yahoo Zab: broadcast for primary-backup systems paper: yahoo-zab.pdf (Original link)
11 Linkedin Kafka: distributed messageing system paper: linkedin-kafka.pdf (Original link)
12 Facebook tao: distributed data store for social graph paper: facebook-tao.pdf (Original link)
13 Facebook Haystack: Facebook photo storage paper: facebook-haystack.pdf (Original link)
14 Facebook Gorilla: Time Series Database paper: facebook-gorilla.pdf (Original link)
15 Facebook unicorn: search the social graph paper: facebook-unicorn.pdf (Original link)
16 Google search engine paper: google-search.pdf (Original link)
17 Google Chubby: Lock service paper: google-chubby.pdf (Original link)
18 Google Maglev: Google load balancer paper: google-maglev.pdf (Original link)
19 Google Andromeda: Google cloud network virtualization paper: google-andromeda.pdf (Original link)
20 Google B4: Google SDN Network paper: google-b4.pdf (Original link)
21 Google dapper: distributed system tracing paper: google-dapper.pdf (Original link)
22 Google Pregel: large-scale graph processing paper: google-pregel.pdf (Original link)
23 Google Borg: container orchestration paper: google-borg.pdf (Original link)
24 Mesos: A platform for fine-grained resource sharing paper: mesos.pdf (Original link)
25 Transactions in a Distributed Key-Value Store paper: deepakn.pdf (Original link)
26 Sun NFS: network filesystem paper: sun-nfs.pdf (Original link)
27 Memory management: A unified theory of garbage collection paper: ibm-garbagecollection.pdf (Original link)
28 Amazon redis Cache paper: amazon-redis.pdf (Original link)
29 Chord: p2p lookup service paper: chord.pdf (Original link)
30 Akamai CDN Network paper: akamai.pdf (Original link)
31 MDCC: Multi-Data Center Consistency paper: mddc.pdf (Original link)
32 Warp: Multi-key transactions for key-value stores paper: warp.pdf (Original link)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *